Nuns of Texas

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

If you’re thinking about suicide, are worried about a friend or loved one, or would like emotional support, the Lifeline network is available 24/7 across the United States.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline


1-800-273-8255


Call Now

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline


Chat Online 


Message Now

Nacional de Prevención del Suicidio


1-888-628-9454


Call Now

The Trevor Project

Founded in 1998 by the creators of the Academy Award®-winning short film TREVOR, The Trevor Project is the leading national organization providing crisis intervention and suicide prevention services to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer & questioning (LGBTQ) young people under 25.

TrevorLifeline 

1-866-488-7386

TrevorLifeline is crisis intervention and suicide prevention phone service available 24/7/365

Call Now

TrevorChat

Confidential online instant messaging with a Trevor counselor available 24/7. 

Access through a computer as you may have technical difficulties if using a phone or tablet. 

Message Now

TrevorText

Text START to 678678

Confidential text messaging with a Trevor counselor, available 24/7/365

Standard text messaging rates apply. 

Text Now

Trans Lifeline 

Need to talk? Call! Our peer support hotline is run by and for trans people. We’re available 7am-1am PST / 9am-3am CST / 10am-4am EST. Volunteers may be available during off hours.


877-565-8860